Trainings

In den letzten Jahren erlebte die demokratische Welt ein  Wiederaufleben der antisemitischen Aktivitäten und Gefühle. In ganz Europa wurden Synagoguen verbrannt, Rabbiner auf der Straßen missbraucht, Kinder  auf dem Weg zur Schule und in Schulen physisch angegriffen und jüdische Friedehöfe geschändet.
Die Notwendigkeit, das Problem des existierenden Antisemitismus in Angriff zu nehmen und seine Ausbreitung zu verhindern, ist daher ein dringender Bedarf und ein Anliegen für alle - Juden und Nichtjuden – in der Hoffnung, dass wir in Gesellschaften ohne Hass leben können. Dieser Kurs zielt auf die Entwicklung des Verständnis dafür, dass die jüdische Identität verschiedene Ausdrucksformen hat.

Lesen Sie mehr über unser Overcoming Antisemitism Trainingsprogramm.

 

Die Islamophobie oder Hass auf Muslime ist nur in letzter Zeit allgemein erkannt. Allerdings existiert dieses Phänomen seit dem Beginn des Islams als eine Feindseligkeit, die in Literatur, Poesie,bildende Kunst, Kirche Predigten und in militärische Kampagnen auftauchte. Im Gegensatz zum Antisemitismus, der überJahrhunderte dokumentiert wurde, bedeuten die jüngste Erkennung und Identifikation der Islamophobie, dass es wenige Daten über sie gibt.
Allerdings muss man sagen, dass die Lage der Muslime in europäischen Gesellschaften unter extremem Druck ist. Der Grund ist die hetzerische Debatte. Darüber hinaus wird die öffentliche Meinung oft mit generalisierten und schädlichen Nachrichten über den Islam und seine Anhänger zuführt.
Lesen Sie mehr über unser Overcoming Islamophobia Trainingsprogramm.

 

Jede Analyse der Herausforderungen, den die Menschen in religiös gemischten Gesellschaften entgegentreten, zeigt, dass einige der heikelsten Themen sich um Fragen von Geschlecht und Sexualität drehen, z.B. die Rolle von Männern und Frauen, sexuelle und reproduktive Rechte und wirkliche oder vermentliche Konflikte zwischen religiösen Rechten und Homosexuellenrechten.
Wir sollen wirksame Lösungen finden, um die Diskussion über diese Fragen zu verwandeln, das Bewusstsein anderer Perspektiven und Ansichten zu schärfen. Wir sollen auch Wege finden, damit alle Menschen ihre volle Identität mit gegenseitigem Respekt für unsere Rechte und Pflichten zum Ausdruck bringen.
Lesen Sie mehr über unser Reconciling Religion, Gender and Sexual Orientation Trainingsprogramm.

 

Das ‘ Religious Diversity and Anti-Discrimination’ Trainingsprogramm bietet einen pädagogischen Prozess. Dieser Prozess  verwandelt die Hindernisse, die  von verschiedenen Perspektiven  in Bezug auf Religion präsentiert werden, in Chancen für soziale Verwandlung.
Die Teilnehmer,  einschließlich derjenigen, die einen weltlichen Hintergrund  oder keinen Glauben haben,  werden ermutigt und unterstützt, darüber nachzudenken,dann teilen sie ihre Ansichten über  Religion, Glauben und Überzeugungen. Als Ergebnis berichten viele Teilnehmer, dass sie befähigt zu demEngagement für diese Themen in einem neuen und motivierenden Art und Weise sind.
Das ist das Kernprogramm von Belieforama und  eine Voraussetzung für alle thematischen Programme.
Erfahren Sie mehr über unser Religious Diversity and Anti-Discrimination Trainingsprogramm.

Trainings

The Religious Diversity and Anti-Discrimination training programme provides an educational process that transforms obstacles presented by different perspectives on religion into opportunities for social transformation.

Participants are encouraged and aided to reflect on, and then share, their own perspectives with regards to religion, faith, and belief systems, including those who have a secular or no faith background. As a result, many participants report that they feel empowered to engage with the topics in a new and motivating way.

This is the core programme in the Belieforama suite and is a pre-requisite for all thematic programmes.

Find out more about our Religious Diversity and Anti-Discrimination training course.

 

This module is designed for educators who seek to gain a deeper understanding of their role as facilitators of learning. Participants will develop facilitation skills, gaining techniques, tips and methods for increasing their effectiveness with the groups with whom they work.

Find out more about our Facilitation Skills training course.

 

In recent years, the democratic world has unfortunately witnessed a resurgence of antisemitic activity and sentiments. Around Europe, synagogues have been burned, rabbis have been abused in the streets, Jewish children have been physically attacked on the way to school and inside schools, and Jewish cemeteries have been desecrated.

The need to confront antisemitism where it exists, and to prevent it from spreading, is therefore an urgent need and a concern for all – Jews and non-Jews – wishing to live in societies that are free from hatred. This training course seeks to develop an understanding that Jewish identity has diverse expressions.

Read more about our Overcoming Antisemitism training course.

 

Islamophobia, or hatred of Muslims, has only recently become widely recognised. However, this phenomenon has existed since the beginning of Islam as a hostility that surfaced in literature, poetry, the visual arts, church sermons, poetry and in military campaigns. The recent recognition and identification of islamophobia means that comparatively little data is available on it (in contrast to antisemitism which has been well-documented for centuries).

However, there can be no denying that the position of Muslims in European societies is under extreme pressure due to inflammatory discourse. Moreover, public opinion is often fed with generalised and prejudicial messages about Islam and its followers. 

Read more about our Overcoming Islamophobia training course.

 

Reconciling Religion, Gender and Sexual Orientation

Any examination of the challenges faced by those living in religiously diverse societies shows that some of the most sensitive topics revolve around issues of gender and sexuality, i.e. the role of men and women, sexual and reproductive rights, and conflicts of rights (real or perceived) between religious rights and gay rights.

We need to find productive ways to transform the discourse around these issues, raise awareness of other perspectives and views, and find ways in which they can be reconciled so that all people can express their full identity with mutual respect for our rights and responsibilities.

Read more about our Reconciling Religion, Gender and Sexual Orientation training course.

 

This training programme supports trainers and participants in the development and implementation of their personal, professional, community and organisational action plans.

Find out more about out 'Taking Action' training programme.